Faculty and Staff

Administration

Rt. Rev. Gary Hoover, OSB ’74

Abbot & Chancellor
B.A. John Carroll University
M.S.A. University of Notre Dame
gary@standrewabbey.org  ext. 207

 

 

 

 

0020

Rev. Gerard Gonda, OSB ’71

President
B.A. John Carroll University
M.Div. St. Mary Seminary
M.A. University of Notre Dame
M.Ed. Bowling Green University
gerard@cbhs.edu  ext. 308

 

 

Mrs. Sue Zulandt

Principal
B.A. Westminster College
M.A. John Carroll University
M.A. Grand Canyon University
zulandt@cbhs.edu  ext. 324

 

 

 

Rev. Michael Brunovsky, OSB

Academic Dean
B.A. John Carroll University
M.A. St. John’s University
M.Ed., John Carroll University
michael@cbhs.edu  ext. 323

 

 

 

Philip Bokovitz

Dean of Men
B.A. John Carroll University
M.A. St. Vincent College
bokovitz@cbhs.edu  ext. 325

 

 

 

 

Terri Wysocki

Director of Business Operations | Controller
B.S.B.A. University of Dayton
M.B.A. University of Phoenix
wysocki@cbhs.edu   ext. 339

 

 

 

 

Amanda Zima

Amanda Zima

Advancement
Director of Development Operations
B.A. Cleveland State University
M.A. Cleveland State University
azima@clevelandbenedictines.org

 

 

 

 

Melissa Cozzens-Hopkins

Director of Counseling
B.A. Catholic University of America
M.A. John Carroll University
hopkins@cbhs.edu ext. 333

 

 

 

 

Chris Lorber ’04

Athletic Director
B.A., Thiel College
lorber@cbhs.edu  ext. 343

 

 

 

 

John Ellis

Director of Admissions
B.A. Walsh University
M.A. John Carroll University
ellis@cbhs.edu  ext. 356

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty & Staff

 

Fran Alflen

Counseling
Administrative Assistant
alflen@cbhs.edu  ext. 334

 

 

 

 

Joe Alflen

Maintenance Staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anthony Backowski

World Languages
B.A. Kent State University
M.Ed., Kent State University
backowski@cbhs.edu  ext. 539

 

 

 

Gary Boggs

Maintenance Staff
boggs@cbhs.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Frank Bossu ’67

Sciences
B.A. University of Notre Dame
Ph.D., Purdue University
bossu@cbhs.edu   ext. 533

 

 

 

 

Rev. Timothy Buyansky, OSB ’60

Librarian
B.A. Borromeo College
M.Div. St. Mary Seminary
M.A. LS Dominican University
timothy@cbhs.edu  ext. 332

 

 

 

Joshua Chenoweth

Fine & Performing Arts Department Chair
B.A. MuEd., Kent State University
chenoweth@cbhs.edu   ext. 509

 

 

 

 

Joseph Corsaro

Social Studies
B.A. John Carroll University
J.D. Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
corsaro@cbhs.edu  ext. 506

 

 

 

 

Dave DiGeronimo ’80

Bus Garage/Mechanic
216.421.2080 ext. 377

 

 

 

 

 

 

Michael DiGeronimo ’10

Mathematics
World Languages
B.S. John Carroll University
mdigeronimo@cbhs.edu  ext. 537

 

 

 

 

Richard DiGeronimo ’73

Mathematics
B.A. John Carroll University
M.Ed., John Carroll University
digeronimo@cbhs.edu ext. 503

 

 

 

Michael Fink

Social Sciences Department Chair
B.S. Wheeling Jesuit University
fink@cbhs.edu  ext. 538

 

 

 

 

Debra  First

Advancement
Director of Special Events, Donor Relations and Volunteers
B.F.A. Cleveland Institute of Art
dfirst@clevelandbenedictines.org  ext. 156

 

 

 

0277

Mark Francioli ‘71

English Department Chair
B.A. Case Western Reserve University
M.A. John Carroll University
M.A. Case Western Reserve University
francioli@cbhs.edu   ext. 505

 

 

 

Thomas Gallagher

Theology Department Chair
B.A. College of Mount St. Joseph
M.A. Ursuline College
gallagher@cbhs.edu   ext.  522

 

 

 

 

Marty Hyland ’84

English
B.A. University of Dayton
M.Ed., John Carroll University
hyland@cbhs.edu  ext. 540

 

 

 

 

Thomas Jansen

Computer Science
B.S. Kent State University
jansen@cbhs.edu  ext. 543

 

 

 

 

Latricia Jethrow

English
B.A. Lakeland College, Sheboygan, WI
M.Ed., Notre Dame College
jethrow@cbhs.edu  ext. 510

 

 

 

Mark Kobylinski ’93

Sciences
B.A. University of Mount Union
kobylinski@cbhs.edu   ext. 508

 

 

 

 

Rev. Bede Kotlinski, OSB

Classical Languages
B.A. Athenaeum of Ohio
M.A. John Carroll University
M.Div. St. Mary Seminary
bede@cbhs.edu   ext.276

 

 

 

Ryan Macik

Sciences
B.S. Cleveland State University
macik@cbhs.edu ext. 541

 

 

 

 

Keith McMillin

School Counselor
B.S. Wright State University
M.Ed. John Carroll University
mcmillin@cbhs.edu  ext. 337

 

 

 

 

Whitney Mihalik

English
Social Sciences
B.A. Wittenberg University, M.A. University of Akron
mihalik@cbhs.edu  ext. 544

 

 

 

Ellen Omilanowski

Auxiliary Clerk
omilanowski@cbhs.edu  ext. 380

 

 

 

 

 

Andrew Parker

Campus Minister
Theology
B.A. Franciscan University of Steubenville
parker@cbhs.edu  ext. 545

 

 

 

 

Patricia Patrick

Nurse Aide
patrick@cbhs.edu  ext. 155

 

 

 

 

 

Kieran Patton

Marketing & Alumni Relations
Advancement
patton@cbhs.edu  ext. 357

 

 

 

 

Dawn Perrotti

Main Office
Administrative Assistant
perrotti@cbhs.edu   ext. 322

 

 

 

 

Fr. Paschal Petcavage, OSB

Theology
World Languages
B.A. Marian University
M.Div., St. Mary Seminary
paschal@cbhs.edu   ext. 250

 

 

 

Susan Pitts

Advancement
Advancement Coordinator| Saint Andrew Abbey Representative
B.S.  Hiram College
spitts@clevelandbenedictines.org  ext. 262

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ronald Polderman

Psychologist
B.A.    College of Wooster
M.Div., Duke University
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
polderman@cbhs.edu   ext. 301

 

 

 

 

Fr. Finbar Ramsak, OSB

Theology
M.A., S.T.B. St. Vincent Seminary
finbar@cbhs.edu ext. 273

 

 

 

 

 

Roy Reeves

Mathematics Department Chair
B.A. Mercyhurst University
B.A. Cleveland State University
reeves@cbhs.edu   ext. 515

 

 

 

 

Kristen Rozman

English | Student Activities Director
B.A. Case Western Reserve University
thomas@cbhs.edu ext. 504

 

 

 

 

Robert Ryan, III

Mathematics
B.A. Case Western Reserve University
M.Ed., John Carrol University
ryan@cbhs.edu  ext. 512

 

 

 

 

Richard Salem ’90

Network Administrator
B.S. University of Dayton
salem@cbhs.edu

 

 

 

 

Cherrie Seslow

Business Office
Accounts Payable
seslow@cbhs.edu   ext. 328

 

 

 

 

 

Barbara Shannon

Fine Arts
B.A. Cleveland State University
Cooper School of Art
shannon@cbhs.edu  ext. 532

 

 

 

 

James Shurtleff

Social Sciences
B.A. The Ohio State University
M.Ed., John Carroll University
shurtleff@cbhs.edu   ext.  528

 

 

 

 

Mike Stircula '05

Mike Stircula ’05

Assistant Director of Admissions
B.A. University of Akron
mstircula@cbhs.edu  ext. 235

 

 

 

 

Rob Stircula ‘97

Social Sciences
B.S.B.A. John Carroll University
M.B.A. Northcentral University
stircula@cbhs.edu  ext.  507

 

 

 

 

Ursula Szabados

Admissions 
Administrative Assistant
Lorain County Community College
szabados@cbhs.edu   ext. 358

 

 

 

Kristin Tarase

Sciences
B.S. Kent State Univerity
M.Ed. Ursuline College
D.Ed. Walden University
tarase@cbhs.edu ext. 511

 

 

 

Mr. Justin Van Dyke

Justin Van Dyke

Sciences
B.A. University of Akron
vandyke@cbhs.edu  ext. 518

 

 

 

 

Carter Welo

Carter Welo

Priory Director | Physical Education
B.A. John Carroll University
welo@cbhs.edu Ext. 385

 

 

 

 

 

Joy Whitbred

Joy Whitbred

Joy Whitbred
Sciences
B.S. University of Buffalo
M.S. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
whitbred@cbhs.edu ext. 523

 

 

 

 

Angela Whitfield

Business Office
Accounts Receivable
whitfield@cbhs.edu ext. 326

 

 

 

 

Fr. Anselm Zupka, OSB ’58

Theology
World Lanaguages
Campus Ministry
B.A. Borromeo College of Ohio
M.A. John Carroll University
anselm@cbhs.edu

 

 

 

0051

Algis Zyle

Assistant Network Administrator
B.S. Cleveland State University
zyle@cbhs.edu ext. 345